Questions Asked in Bihar SI Prelims 2008

 1. Who appoints the Attorney General of India?

(a) Prime Minister

(b) President

(c) Chief Justice

(d) Parliament

2. To whom does the President of India submit his resignation?

(a) Lok Sabha Speaker

(b) Prime Minister

(c) Vice President

(d) Chief Justice

3. Who is the current President of India?

(a) A.P.J. Abdul Kalam

(b) Pratibha Patil

(c) Dr. Manmohan Singh

(d) Somnath Chatterjee

4. Who became the 23rd Army Chief of India?

(a) J.R. J. Lion

(b) Arun Shourie

(c) Vikram Singh Rathore

(d) Deepak Kapoor

5. Who is the Chief Justice of India?

(a) R.C. Lahoti

(b) N.K. Lion

(c) Balakrishnan

(d) None of these

6. The Council of Ministers of State is responsible to whom?

(a) Governor

(b) President

(c) Assembly

(d) Chief Minister

7. With which company has the government tied up for the construction of bridge-roads in Bihar?

(a) IN DC

(b) Tantia Construction

(c) N. D.C.L.


8. Which district of Bihar is leading in the production of jute?

(a) Kishanganj

(b) Purnia

(c) Araria

(d) Katihar

9. Babu Kunwar Singh provided leadership from which region of Bihar in the Revolt of 1857?

(a) Buxar

(b) Patna

(c) saw

(d) Munger

10. Who has been made the visitor of the newly formed 'Nalanda University'?

(a) Amartya Sen

(b) Nitish Kumar

(c) D.Y. Patil

(d) A. P.J. Abdul Kalam